About us

Employees

Employees

Business Iceland employes individuals with diverse experience.

Export and investments

Árni Alvar Arason

Árni Alvar Arason

Director, export & investments

arni@businessiceland.is

Arnar Guðmundsson

Arnar Guðmundsson

Head of investments

arnar@businessiceland.is

Ágúst Sigurðarson

Ágúst Sigurðarson

Head of export services

agust@businessiceland.is

Björgvin Þór Björgvinsson

Björgvin Þór Björgvinsson

Head of Seafood

bjorgvin@businessiceland.is

Einar Hansen Tómasson

Einar Hansen Tómasson

Head of energy & green solutions, Film Commissioner

einar@businessiceland.is

Erna Björnsdóttir

Erna Björnsdóttir

Head of food & natural products

erna@businessiceland.is

Guðrún Ósk Kristinsdóttir

Guðrún Ósk Kristinsdóttir

Project manager, Meet in Reykjavik (on leave)

gudrun@businessiceland.is

Hildur Björg Bæringsdóttir

Hildur Björg Bæringsdóttir

Project manager, Meet in Reykjavik

hildur@businessiceland.is

Hrafnhildur Þórisdóttir

Hrafnhildur Þórisdóttir

Project manager, Meet in Reykjavik

hrafnhildur@businessiceland.is

Jarþrúður Ásmundsdóttir

Jarþrúður Ásmundsdóttir

Head of tech and innovation

jarthrudur@businessiceland.is

Karen Möller Sívertsen

Karen Möller Sívertsen

Project manager, tourism (UK, Italy & The Benelux countries)

karen@businessiceland.is

Kristinn Björnsson

Kristinn Björnsson

Project manager, seafood

kristinnb@businessiceland.is

Kristjana Rós Guðjohnsen

Kristjana Rós Guðjohnsen

Head of creative industries

kristjana@businessiceland.is

Oddný Arnarsdóttir

Oddný Arnarsdóttir

Project manager, tourism (North-America, Germany and Spain)

oddny@businessiceland.is

Sigríður Dögg Guðmundsdóttir

Sigríður Dögg Guðmundsdóttir

Head of tourism

siggadogg@businessiceland.is

Sigurjóna Sverrisdóttir

Manager, Meet in Reykjavik

sigurjona@businessiceland.is

Tinna Hrund Birgisdóttir

Tinna Hrund Birgisdóttir

Project manager, innovation & technology

tinna@businessiceland.is

Þorleifur Þór Jónsson

Þorleifur Þór Jónsson

Project manager, tourism (Scandinavia & distant markets)

thorleifur@businessiceland.is

Þórdís Pétursdóttir

Þórdís Pétursdóttir

Project manager, tourism (France)

thordisp@businessiceland.is