Market Consultancy

Promote Iceland offers a variety of advisory services through a team of Trade Representatives at eight Icelandic Embassies abroad, designed to assist Icelandic companies enter foreign markets.

The Trade Representatives strive to clear the way for Icelandic exporters and attend to a range of tasks designed to meet customers’ needs.
These services are offered by Promote Iceland in collaboration with the Foreign Ministry’s Trade Service.

Trade representatives:

Copenhagen (Embassy of Iceland)
Trade Representative: Stefanía Kristín Bjarnadóttir
Strandgade 89, 1401 Copenhagen K, Denmark
Tel. +45 3318 1052
Fax. +45 3318 1059
E-mail: skb@mfa.is
www.iceland.org/dk

Helsinki (Embassy of Iceland) /Islannin Suurlahetystö
Trade Representative: Arna Lísbet Þorgeirsdóttir
Pohjoisesplanadi 27 C, 00100 Helsinki
Tel:+358 (0)9 612 2460
e-mail: arna@mfa.is
Website: www.islanti.fi /www.finice.fi
www.facebook.com/embassyoficelandinhelsinki

London (Embassy of Iceland)
Trade Representative: Eyrún Hafsteinsdóttir
2A Hans Street, SW 1X 0JE London, UK
Tel. +44 20 7259 3999
Fax. +44 20 7245 9649
E-mail: eyrun@mfa.is
www.iceland.org/uk

Beijing (Embassy of Iceland)
Trade Representative: Pétur Yang Li
Office: Landmark Tower 1 #802,
8 North Dongsanhuan Road, Chaoyang District, 100004 Beijing, China
Tel. +86 (10) 65 90 77 95, (10) 65 90 77 96
Fax +86 (10) 65 90 78 01
E-mail: yang@mfa.is
www.iceland.org/cn

Berlin (Embassy of Iceland)
Trade Representative: Ruth Bobrich
Office: Rauchstrasse 1, 10787 Berlin
Tel. +49 30 5050 4000
Fax +49 30 5050 4300
E-mail: ruth@mfa.is
ruth.bobrich@mfa.is
www.iceland.org/de

Moscow (Embassy of Iceland)
Trade Representative: Ilona Vasilieva
Office: Khlebnyi Pereulok 28,
Moscow, RUSSIA
Tel. +7 (495 or 503) 956 7604/5/6
Fax +7 (495 or 503) 956 7612
E-mail: ilona.vasilieva@mfa.is
www.iceland.org/ru

New York (Consulate)
Consul and Trade Representative: Hlynur Guðjónsson
Office: 800 Third Avenue, 36th floor, New York, NY 10022
Tel. +1 212 593 2700
Fax +1 212 593 6269
E-mail: hlynur@mfa.is
www.iceland.org/us/nyc

New Delhi (Embassy of Iceland)
Trade Representative: Rahul Chongtham
Office: 11, Aurangzeb Road, New Delhi 110 111
Tel: +91 11 4353 0300
Fax: +91 11 4240 3001
E-mail: rahul.chongtham@mfa.is
www.iceland.org/in

New Delhi (Embassy of Iceland)
Travel and Trade Assistant: Deepika Sachdev
Office: 11, Aurangzeb Road, New Delhi 110 111
Tel: +91 11 4353 0300
Fax: +91 11 4240 3001
E-mail: deepika.sachdev@mfa.is
www.iceland.org/in

Tokyo (Embassy of Iceland)
Trade Representative: Halldór Elís Ólafsson
Office: 4-18-26 Takanawa, Minato-ku, Tokyo JP-108 0074
Tel: +81 3447 1944
Fax: +81 3447 1945
E-mail: halldor.olafsson@mfa.is
www.iceland.org/jp/